## MINUTES 2010 ALACHUA COUNTY VALUE ADJUSTMENT BOARD

County Administration Building Grace Knight Conference Room 12 Southeast First Street Gainesville, Florida June 16, 2011 – 1:00 p.m.

PRESENT: Paula DeLaney, Chair, Barbara Sharpe, Vice Chair, Kirk Smith, Citizen member, Susan Baird, County Commissioner and Ruben Ramos, Citizen member.

ALSO PRESENT: Ed Crapo, Property Appraiser, Wendy Sapp, Property Appraiser, J.K. Irby, Clerk of the Court, Jean Sperbeck, VAB Attorney, Linda Schoellhorn, Deputy Clerk and Deanne Williams, Deputy Clerk.

1. Approval of Agenda

Citizen member Smith moved to approve the agenda. The motion carried 5-0.

2. Approval of the Minutes of the March 10, 2011 VAB Meeting

School Board member Sharpe moved to approve the minutes as circulated. The motion carried 5-0.

3. Report of payments for 2010 Special Magistrates

<ul> <li>Jonathan Wershow</li> </ul>	Attorney	\$1,943.50
<ul> <li>Oswald Carrerou</li> </ul>	Value/Residential	\$5,077.60
<ul> <li>Reggie Carter</li> </ul>		
Value/Tangible, Residential & Commercial		\$9,221.88

Deputy Clerk Linda Schoellhorn presented the above item for informational purposes.

- 4. Consideration of Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law on Petitions heard by Special Magistrates
  - Appeals of the Valuation of Real Property

The following petition was heard by Special Magistrate Oswald Carrerou:

Petition # Recommends Denial

213 Lawrence J Hamilton

School Board member Sharpe moved to adopt the Special Magistrate's recommendation to deny Petition #213. The motion carried 5-0.

The following petitions were heard by Special Magistrate Reggie Carter:

Appeals of the Valuation of Real Property

Petition # Recommends Denial

183 Bernice Astengo

School Board member Sharpe moved to adopt the Special Magistrate's recommendation to deny Petition #183. The motion carried 5-0.

The following petitions were filed by Attorney Tanner Andrews and have a common recommendation from the magistrate:

Petition #	Recommends Denial
423	Charles W Mills
424	Sandra Watts Kennedy
425	Michael J Parsons
426	Michael J Parsons
427	Michael J Parsons
428	Michael J Parsons
429	Jerry Schattner
430	Clara Bea Horton
431	Danielle M DeVincenzo King
432	Susan Fairforest
433	Luis & Alice Alonso
434	Maria Azcoitia
435	Mary A Bradshaw
436	Karen C Scott

School Board member Sharpe moved to adopt the Special Magistrate's recommendation to deny Petitions #423-436. The motion carried 5-0.

5. Authorize the chair to sign the final certification of the assessment roll for the 2010 (DR-488) and final decisions of the VAB heard today (DR-485V)

School Board member Sharpe moved to authorize the Chair to sign the DR-488 and the DR-485V forms. The motion carried 5-0.

6. Public Comment

There was no one present that wished to address the Board.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:09 p.m.